Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

19FA bearing temp sensor and thrust sensor...

Hey guys! I'm working on a 19FA. I'm fairly new to this model chiller. It seems that the problem of breaking wires on the bearing temp sensor and thrust sensor are a common failure on these machines. We try to keep the oil at a 1/4 level in top glass to prevent the oil from slugging around and hitting the sensor wires, we have also tried shrink wrapping and zip tying the wires in place. They still seem to get broken. any ideas or previous run ins with this? any other suggestions?
    Thanks

Does the sensor have the two stranded wires that are separated or sheathed together?

Quote Originally Posted by spinning wheel View Post
    Does the sensor have the two stranded wires that are separated or sheathed together?
    Two seperate white, stranded wires.

and the chiller was also updated to 134a with the updated microprocessor. it that makes a difference.

What part # is the one you are using and is it a MP or PIC at least?
    How long is the probe?1.38" or 2" long

total length of the probe, front end of nut to end of probe is 2 3/8" , from bottom of threads to end of probe 1 3/8"

don't remember the part number, didn't bring the new one home with me. HH -----Z???
    Attached Images Attached Images

Normally they are protected in a piece of copper that runs over to the terminals. Where are they breaking? Is it both sensors (thrust bearing temp. and shaft displacement) or just the one.Have you replaced it once before and a new one broke also? I have quite a few of these machines and have not run into this problem. The part number is HH79NZ050 if it is an MP or Pic.