Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast
Results 14 to 26 of 134

Thread: Fieldpiece

  1. #14
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    153
    I got my Sman3 2 months ago and it works great. I broke the latch on my hard case. Is it possable to order a new latch to pop in there? Thanks you.
    Too Few Pro Tech's & Too Many Parts Changer's.

  2. #15
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    837
    I have a SC56 (used everyday) and SC77 (backup never used). I'm looking for an ebay deal on a hs36 package (I want the magnet).

    Overall I really like fieldpiece and their customer service is great.

  3. #16
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Anaheim, CA
    Posts
    157
    Thank you for the comments and support guys.

    Kirtus, pm me your address.

  4. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    working overtime
    Posts
    848

    vacumn gauge

    I have fieldpiece Micron gauge and can't understand why the measurement bounces around so much. Is it suppose to do this also I don't use the t I just have a straight copper fitting that i use to attatched to system rather than in line. Does that affect my reading. It's only a few months old but just doesn't seem to work properly and I clean it once a week.

  5. #18
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Hollywood, FL
    Posts
    1
    Bought the HS26 last week, love it. My teacher is also a big Fieldpiece user, we got the same meter. With amazin products and customer service Im proud to be a Fieldpiece fan!

  6. #19
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    375
    Quote Originally Posted by cavalieri85 View Post
    I have fieldpiece Micron gauge and can't understand why the measurement bounces around so much. Is it suppose to do this also I don't use the t I just have a straight copper fitting that i use to attatched to system rather than in line. Does that affect my reading. It's only a few months old but just doesn't seem to work properly and I clean it once a week.
    Have u changed the batt

  7. #20
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    working overtime
    Posts
    848
    No haven't changed the battery but say I take the gauge off and it was reading 500 hundred at the time it doesn't go back to say ol it stay reading a vac when open to atmosphere. It's the svg2. It's super frustrating. I can't trust it right now and feel like I need to replace it.

  8. #21
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Anaheim, CA
    Posts
    157
    Quote Originally Posted by cavalieri85 View Post
    No haven't changed the battery but say I take the gauge off and it was reading 500 hundred at the time it doesn't go back to say ol it stay reading a vac when open to atmosphere. It's the svg2. It's super frustrating. I can't trust it right now and feel like I need to replace it.
    Call Fieldpiece and ask for Russ or Travis and we will take care of you.

  9. #22
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Metro Atlanta
    Posts
    777
    Quote Originally Posted by Timber View Post
    I have the sc56. Its all I need to carry now, it does it all.

    My only wish is that the test leads were longer....
    I love my sc56 meter as well and is all I use.


    My wish is for a place on the back of the sc56 to protect the leads
    The opinions expressed by me are not that of my employer.


    insulation modern marvels
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g37riSkyZzM

  10. #23
    i love the field piece sman3 just makes the job so much easier

  11. #24
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    greenville , sc
    Posts
    718

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by suffolk2012 View Post
    i love the field piece sman3 just makes the job so much easier
    X's 2.
    catch a man a fish , feed him for a day.
    teach a man to fish , ruin a good business opportunity.

  12. #25
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    new england
    Posts
    3
    My company purchased 6 SMAN3 gauge sets 4 have failed in the manifold section. Would love to see this technology in a separate unit I could use inline with my manifold set or a better manifold design. The plastic sealing ring at the end of a brass screw port is really disappointment for the cost of the set up.,

  13. #26
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    South Eastern Missouri
    Posts
    461
    Quote Originally Posted by national matt View Post
    My company purchased 6 SMAN3 gauge sets 4 have failed in the manifold section. Would love to see this technology in a separate unit I could use inline with my manifold set or a better manifold design. The plastic sealing ring at the end of a brass screw port is really disappointment for the cost of the set up.,
    Sp it's the manifold that failed on all the units and not the electronic head unit?
    A people who would exchange liberty for apparent safety, will deserve neither and lose both.

Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event