Page 7 of 11 FirstFirst 1234567891011 LastLast
Results 79 to 91 of 134

Thread: Fieldpiece

  1. #79
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Anderson, South Carolina, United States
    Posts
    7,046
    Quote Originally Posted by RussellHarju View Post
    The continuity range is the first switch position to the right and it does have a beeper for continuity. If yours doesn't work, first check that your leads are good and give us a call at 714 634 1844 for support.
    Thanks I guess I should have RFI...

  2. #80
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Orange County, in a Galaxy far far away...
    Posts
    277
    I recently visited field piece again, to return the spare clamp head they gaveme and got my hs33 recalibrated. Another new clamp, new leads, and the tech adjusted my co detector.

    Meanwhile there was a man on the roof throwing protoype equipment off it.

    Just another day at the office I guess!!

    Thanks again:0)

  3. #81
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Fullerton
    Posts
    780
    Here's that footage you saw...And yep, just another day at the office.

    http://youtu.be/yVZI_YSn7oc

  4. #82
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    wedged in freezer shelf
    Posts
    6,748
    Russ I'm ready to buy a SC57 but the 9999Ω range is stopping me every time.
    Ohming out common hvac things like switches and thermistors this meter will not be capable of Is this an easy fix or is the display limited in the current version?........ so I know how long to hold out for improvements.
    Also is it possible to include one EH4W handle with the SC57 in stead of one ET2W transmitter. The ET2W transmitter with the SC57 is useless as a package. With a SC57/EH4W combo you are buying a wireless system that can be used out of the box.
    “If You Can Dodge A Wrench You Can Dodge A Ball”

  5. #83
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Fullerton
    Posts
    780
    Iceman,

    In this case the fix isn't quick because of chip capability and cost. Of course we are working on the next version (because we are always working on improving) but it won't be out tomorrow.

  6. #84
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    wedged in freezer shelf
    Posts
    6,748
    Could you whip out a high ohm range accessory head
    “If You Can Dodge A Wrench You Can Dodge A Ball”

  7. #85
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    179
    hey russell, I have a problem with the Clamp Meter on my HS36, I noticed when it is free standing its reading .3 amps so when i am taking amperage readings it throws off the amperage reading. When I use the other features it seems to be fine like checking voltage and temperatures, anything we can do about getting a new clamp attachment? I've only had this meter for 2 months.

  8. #86
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    33

    > 600V?

    Not really interested in the wireless, but I'm wondering if you fixed the "OL" with anything over 600V?
    I loved the SC56, but it didn't get much use because of that little issue.

  9. #87
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Waffleville
    Posts
    10,339
    Quote Originally Posted by ault51 View Post
    All,

    I just want to let everyone know that we at Fieldpiece appreciate and pay attention to the comments and feedback on this site. We understand how important your tools and test equipment are for your trade and are dedicated to make HVACR products you can trust. If that trust wavers, we stand behind our products 100% and strive to handle any issues that arise as fast and as professionally as possible.

    On another note, sometimes we tune out of threads if the content turns to mud slinging or other less constructive detours. If you have some feedback or a question or a concern, I recommend calling or sending either Russ or me a message. We might miss things if they are buried in a thread.

    For the most part, the guys that are willing to take the time to do research and participate in communities such as this are at the top of the heap and care the most about their trade and doing quality work. That's why we pay attention.

    Travis
    Thank you Travis and Russ for doing all that you do. You guys are definitely a step above the other guys that aren't as involved. I've been a long time FP supporter, since the start of my career 10 short years ago.

    The only product I am looking for is a smaller SC77 meter Make it nice and compact like the SC53 size

    everything else is awesome, thank you guys for your support and help!!!!
    If Guns Kill People, Do Pencils Misspell Words?

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=An2a1...eature=related

    Before we work on artificial intelligence why don't we do something about natural stupidity?

  10. #88
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Fullerton
    Posts
    780
    Beachtech, thanks for the support! As for the SC77 in the size of the SC53, I'll meet you half way with the SC55 and if you want TRMS then i'll point you to the SC56.

  11. #89
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Fullerton
    Posts
    780
    dreg,

    Most of our meters only go up to 600V because of the Cat III rating. We can make a Cat IV rated meter if we wanted but we haven't gotten too many requests for meters needing more than that. Can you give me specific applications you do and the type of equipment you are working on?

  12. #90
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Fullerton
    Posts
    780
    Quote Originally Posted by dreg View Post
    Not really interested in the wireless, but I'm wondering if you fixed the "OL" with anything over 600V?
    I loved the SC56, but it didn't get much use because of that little issue.
    dreg,

    Most of our meters only go up to 600V because of the Cat III rating. We can make a Cat IV rated meter if we wanted but we haven't gotten too many requests for meters needing more than that. Can you give me specific applications you do and the type of equipment you are working on?

  13. #91
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    33
    Quote Originally Posted by RussellHarju View Post
    dreg,

    Most of our meters only go up to 600V because of the Cat III rating. We can make a Cat IV rated meter if we wanted but we haven't gotten too many requests for meters needing more than that. Can you give me specific applications you do and the type of equipment you are working on?
    Hey Russell,
    I had brought this to your attention when I first came across this, but never heard anything further from your office.
    I'm in Canada, nothing special with the equipment, typical voltage here 575V. We probably see this reach as high as 620?
    208, 460, 595.. no problem. >600.. O.L. and time to grab another meter.

    Like I said, I loved the meter, but I can't even bother to carry it around because of that.

Page 7 of 11 FirstFirst 1234567891011 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event