Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: sman4 specs

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    53

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Goodyear, AZ
    Posts
    194
    This summer at shop.rdholder.com

    http://www.shop.rdholder.com/Fieldpi...iece-SMAN4.htm

    5% off with hvactalk code

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    780
    It doesn't appear that the pipe clamps are wireless, which would eliminate a lot of clutter IMO.
    The Bill of Rights ARTICLE II "The Right of the People to Keep and Bear Arms Shall NOT be Infringed".
    [SIZE="4"]

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    The Woodlands, Texas
    Posts
    64
    I emailed Fieldpiece about it and they said that it would be available by the end of July, beginning of August.

    ** Email from FP **

    We don't have an exact date yet, but we are expecting them around the end of
    July, beginning of August.

    Thanks,

    Customer Service/Sales

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    NW burbs of Detroit
    Posts
    6,058
    i won $800 at the casino to day...that will cover my new SMAN 4 with enough left over to get an AK 900...assuming the the sensor wires don't snap on me.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    4,575
    only wireless, as I read it, is the ability to transmit to the HG3("...Your SMAN4 can wirelessly send data to the HG3 HVAC...").

    Clamps are still k-type("...Plug K-type thermocouple pipe clamps into T1 and T2...")!
    The Food Stamp Program, administered by the U.S. Department of Agriculture, is proud to be distributing the greatest amount of free meals and stamps EVER.
    Meanwhile, the National Park Service, administered by the U.S. Department of the Interior, asks us to "Please Do Not Feed the Animals". Their stated reason for this policy "... the animals become dependent on handouts and will not learn to take care of themselves."
    from an excerpt by Paul Jacob in Sun City, AZ

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    The Woodlands, Texas
    Posts
    64
    Quote Originally Posted by pacnw View Post
    only wireless, as I read it, is the ability to transmit to the HG3("...Your SMAN4 can wirelessly send data to the HG3 HVAC...").

    Clamps are still k-type("...Plug K-type thermocouple pipe clamps into T1 and T2...")!
    Yes, as I understand it, that is correct. It is only able to wirelessly SEND data to the HG3.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    wedged in freezer shelf
    Posts
    6,146
    I don't think that's what this means.

    "Use optional wireless transmitters to receive temperature measurements over-the-air for real-time target superheat calculations."

    Bet it is not just for connecting to the HG3
    “If You Can Dodge A Wrench You Can Dodge A Ball”

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    The Woodlands, Texas
    Posts
    64
    Quote Originally Posted by itsiceman View Post
    I don't think that's what this means.

    "Use optional wireless transmitters to receive temperature measurements over-the-air for real-time target superheat calculations."

    Bet it is not just for connecting to the HG3
    You know what, you're right. Hopefully Fieldpiece will release a little more information here soon.

    Tony

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    NW burbs of Detroit
    Posts
    6,058
    Quote Originally Posted by itsiceman View Post
    I don't think that's what this means.

    "Use optional wireless transmitters to receive temperature measurements over-the-air for real-time target superheat calculations."

    Bet it is not just for connecting to the HG3
    only compatible with HG3.....straight from FP

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    wedged in freezer shelf
    Posts
    6,146
    Quote Originally Posted by hvaclover View Post
    only compatible with HG3.....straight from FP
    I can't tell when you are being serious anymore
    “If You Can Dodge A Wrench You Can Dodge A Ball”

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    NW burbs of Detroit
    Posts
    6,058
    Quote Originally Posted by itsiceman View Post
    I can't tell when you are being serious anymore
    Just go wit da flow, Joe

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    wedged in freezer shelf
    Posts
    6,146
    Say it ain't so Moe. That would just have matched the hair in Grandma's wig

    So that would make it over a grand if you want to use the wireless with that unit
    I just figured you would be able to view at least one wireless device somehow directly to the SMAN4 screen like the SC57.
    “If You Can Dodge A Wrench You Can Dodge A Ball”

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event