Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    1,349

    whats wrong with the search feature?

    when i click to type in a subject, it automaticly goes to a Trane site??

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Western PA
    Posts
    25,667

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    1,349
    no ad banner in the box!!! it worked once, i typed in "txv" and got a list but none were about txv's???

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Western PA
    Posts
    25,667
    Have you ever tried the advanced search feature?

    I tend to use that more than the simple search so that I can track specific things down faster.

    "txv" is too short for the search engine here. You need more than 3 characters.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    1,349
    actually i used "txv replacement"

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    329
    I've had that problem a bunch of times... JUST with that Trane banner.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    In the work truck
    Posts
    3,009
    Same problem here. When you try to click on the search box the cursor does not come up. The hand symbol stays on the screen. It was really aggravating me lol. Only way to search was advanced.
    Gotta have the right tool for the job!

    Where is all the stuff MADE IN THE USA?

    "Thats what we do Troy. Incredible, Invisible, Imbelivable things. We are an Unseen, Unknown, Unvincible fraternity of craftsman.."

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Maple Grove, MN
    Posts
    1,293
    I have had that happen too. When I try to click in the space to type my search, it sometimes brings me to whatever banner add is under it. I figured out that when it happens, hit the back button and try again, but this time when you bring up the search box, hit the tab key a few times to get the curser in the box. Then type what you want, then, instead of clicking on "go" hit the enter/return key instead.

    I thought it was just me because I am using an old macbook computer with an obsolete version of "Safari" for my browser. What browser is everyone else using that is having this problem?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    In the work truck
    Posts
    3,009
    Quote Originally Posted by ammoniadog View Post
    I have had that happen too. When I try to click in the space to type my search, it sometimes brings me to whatever banner add is under it. I figured out that when it happens, hit the back button and try again, but this time when you bring up the search box, hit the tab key a few times to get the curser in the box. Then type what you want, then, instead of clicking on "go" hit the enter/return key instead.

    I thought it was just me because I am using an old macbook computer with an obsolete version of "Safari" for my browser. What browser is everyone else using that is having this problem?
    New macbook pro with updated safari..
    Gotta have the right tool for the job!

    Where is all the stuff MADE IN THE USA?

    "Thats what we do Troy. Incredible, Invisible, Imbelivable things. We are an Unseen, Unknown, Unvincible fraternity of craftsman.."

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event