a/c problem everythings running but need help - Page 2
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 14 to 26 of 49
  1. #14
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    13
    Stupid question but were you the first person there?
    I live in New Jersey and have been going on call-backs from other companies and much to my dismay I have had to remove all refrigerant and TXV if applicable I am starting to really believe guys are putting the wrong refrigerants in.
    I have been on two in this past week.
    Sucks for the customer but when I leave the systems are running beautifully
    They seem to be adding very minimal amounts but thats all it takes
    Last edited by Jickracer007; 07-07-2012 at 12:05 PM. Reason: want to add

  2. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Pittsburgh PA
    Posts
    57
    changed filter drier and weigh charge in still same problem any ideas?

  3. #16
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Pittsburgh PA
    Posts
    57
    ive already put new 22 in but my pressures continue to fluctuate like theres non condesables. not sur what else would cause this

  4. #17
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    847
    Brad.
    Are you reusing same refrigerant from original problem
    Or you change it out after u pressurize it with nitrogen

  5. #18
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    847
    What's ur pressures this time

  6. #19
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Pittsburgh PA
    Posts
    57
    new 22 I charged by weight and pressure the same as the first day I was there 85suc 350liq both fluctuating @70/85 315/350

  7. #20
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    847
    How much did u weigh in and what does name plate say?

  8. #21
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Pittsburgh PA
    Posts
    57
    64oz and the lineset was @20ft

  9. #22
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    847
    It's almost acting like u don't have enough condenser at 350 psi.
    This is what I would check for

    Check to see how many circuit the condenser has?
    Remove condenser fan panel
    Run it with out condenser motor
    You need to feel each circuit
    Make sure they are all hot
    Just to make sure no circuit is plug

    It's not in ur liquid line cause ur high side would be lower

  10. #23
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Pittsburgh PA
    Posts
    57
    would it make the pressures fluctuate if the fan blade was bent . because the homeowner vacumed out the leaves he said and I was thinking maybe its not rejecting the heat but I dont know if that would fluctuate the pressures .thanks again

  11. #24
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    847
    Brad u said this all started after a bad capacitor
    By any chance the condenser is going the wrong way?
    If wires are put in wrong on a 3 wire to run cap
    It will reverse rotation.

  12. #25
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    847
    I can see head pressures that high and fluctuating if it's going the wrong way.

  13. #26
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Pittsburgh PA
    Posts
    57
    rotation correct . I was thinking probably running hot with those pressures popped the capacitor to start with.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event