Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: iPhone

iPhone

I've been thinking about jumping on the iphone band wagon. Been carying a simple flip phone for years now. Is it worth switching? Is the size of the iphone cumbersome to carry while working?

It's the hot setup!

Quote Originally Posted by 270wsm View Post
    I've been thinking about jumping on the iphone band wagon. Been carying a simple flip phone for years now. Is it worth switching? Is the size of the iphone cumbersome to carry while working?
    Yes its worth it. I've been using iphones on the job for over 3 years and they are very helpful for all kinds of good stuff. At first I was hesitant because I thought I would break it, but its held up just fine in my back pocket.

If you can hold out for a bit the new iphone will be out in October/November, at least thats what I'm hoping for.

I would have never bought myself one but my wife gave me one. I'm on it all the time. Use it for work- has several apps for PT charts, Tecumseh technical data, nice 2 way camera for getting numbers off hard to see parts, check available part at supply houses. I could go on and on. Just get one

Has a flashlight too

Quote Originally Posted by PMARS2345 View Post
    I would have never bought myself one but my wife gave me one. I'm on it all the time. Use it for work- has several apps for PT charts, Tecumseh technical data, nice 2 way camera for getting numbers off hard to see parts, check available part at supply houses. I could go on and on. Just get one
    AGREE!

Quote Originally Posted by PMARS2345 View Post
    apps for PT charts, Tecumseh technical data,
    Where did you find the Tecumseh app?

It would be nice if HVAC-Talk would develop an for smartphones for easier access to the forums. HINT-HINT!

Quote Originally Posted by AirTechMech View Post
    Where did you find the Tecumseh app?
    Type in Tecumseh and it will show up, I just downloaded it myself.

Quote Originally Posted by 270wsm View Post