Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    38

    FX60 Bacnet Discovery Issue

    Hi,
    I am having trouble discovering my Bacnet devices on my FX60. I have set these up multiple times and this is the first time the Discovery Button stays greyed out.

    I tried adding the PCV controller manually, but the Jace says it is down, but I am able to Upload / Commission the controller using the IpPort.

    Could it be a bad JACE? or something I overlooked?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    159
    I am just speaking from very little experience, but did you enable the coms on the port?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    38
    Comm2 enabled; No fault

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Posts
    1,113
    Make sure you aren't using Address that aren't suppose to be used and that you don't have two using the same one.
    If you're too "open" minded, your brains will fall out.
    Artificial intelligence is no match for natural stupidity.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    909
    Make sure your object ID number under Bacnet Network/Local Device is set to a valid value. For some reason they default to -1 and cause the very issue you are having.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hot Desert SW
    Posts
    27

    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by The Reaper View Post
    Make sure your object ID number under Bacnet Network/Local Device is set to a valid value. For some reason they default to -1 and cause the very issue you are having.
    Yep. Been there. Change that and presto, button won't be grayed out.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event