Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Superheat

I understand the comments, I have been doing HVAC for 13 years in the south, Fl, Ga, Ar, somehow I didn't master superheat and I'm trying to get my head around it a little better, thanks for any help

I know some techs that have no clue what superheat or subcooling is. One is actualy a very impressive tech. Freddie, Before you worry youself trying to learn how to use superheat, learn completly what it is. Once you know what it is, it all becomes simple.
    IcyFlame

I'm trying I printed some stuff out last night and have been reading it, I'm actually a good honest tech and usually get called when other guys hit a wall, but this has always bothered me and I wanted to get it figured out.

Required reading:

http://hvac-talk.com/vbb/showthread.php?threadid=54493

http://www.hvacloads.com/talkpdf/tro..._superheat.pdf

http://hvac-talk.com/vbb/showthread.php?threadid=33829

Also get your hands on a pressure-saturation temperature chart + a fixed orfice charging chart.

Talking Super Heat

Super Heat is a real hot day in Southern California, right?

13 years in the buisness and still putting them filters in upside down are we?

Comon who needs to nkow about Super Heat anyway, these things come right out of the box fully charged...
    AllTemp Heating & Cooling

defining superheat

freddie, let's define what super heat is. once we thourouly understand the definition, then we can work with it.

superheat = the number of degrees by which the unsaturated vapor (containing no liquid) exceeds the temperature of a saturated vapor (containing liquid) at the same pressure.