Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 40 to 52 of 56
  1. #40
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Western PA
    Posts
    25,579
    Quote Originally Posted by tech45 View Post
    I'll drink to that , lol.

    If we were manufacturers of tools our stuff would be perfect. The reality is that they do the best that they can for a " target " price range. I wish that they would offer " alternate price ranges " within a product line and there would be no issue with me unless the best failed.

    We all want the same thing I'm sure.
    Doug Lockhart, Digi-cool, IS one of us.

    He's been in the field as long as I've been ALIVE, guys.

    He knows what works and what doesn't.

  2. #41
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Western PA
    Posts
    25,579
    Quote Originally Posted by stay gold jonny View Post
    Watched all the videos, and I won't argue the toughness of the digi-cools.BUT I watched the Fieldpiece torture videos as well, and those seem tough too!
    I'm not hatin any brands, just looking for what will suit my needs best.
    That's why I gave them 2 weeks over Testo's 1....


  3. #42
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    NW burbs of Detroit
    Posts
    6,058
    Quote Originally Posted by jpsmith1cm View Post
    That's why I gave them 2 weeks over Testo's 1....

    Dag, JP..You been Zombified bad.

  4. #43
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Western PA
    Posts
    25,579
    Quote Originally Posted by hvaclover View Post
    Dag, JP..You been Zombified bad.
    How many times your digitals been sent back and forth?




    Digi-cool 0




    Testo and SMAN ??

  5. #44
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    In a boiler room
    Posts
    7,073
    Having owned both Testo and Digicool, I would buy another DC no question. I have no experience with SMAN, but 2 coworkers got them, so I will find out.

    The bar graph display on the Digi cool is invaluable once you get used to it. I wouldn't be without it anymore. No other digital gauge has it.

    The only failure on my DC was the temp clamp wires, fixed it myself for $20. I believe Lover has had several failures already with Fieldpiece and Testo and had to ship them off and be without them, not a great record IMO.

    If you are going to buy more than one unit you will always have a spare when the other one is in for warranty repair, so get any brand you want. However, if you only have the money for one set, get a DigiCool so you don't have to be without a digital set.

  6. #45
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Northwest Illinois
    Posts
    277
    I think I'll just buy a set of JB digitals and call it good! LMAO!!

  7. #46
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Cleveland
    Posts
    606
    I just bought the sman3 yesterday. Swore for years I would never buy digis, but now I love them. As for evacs I use the yellow jacket titans with heavy duty hoses and 3/8 to the pump. With a cps 8 cfm pump I can hit my 500 microns in no time.

  8. #47
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    NW burbs of Detroit
    Posts
    6,058
    Quote Originally Posted by stay gold jonny View Post
    I think I'll just buy a set of JB digitals and call it good! LMAO!!
    Good call, Johnny! lolololol

    Nothing like two old refer dogs arguing over a manifold like it was a purloined sweetheart to help make up your mind!

    keep on jammin' Big John.

  9. #48
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    NW burbs of Detroit
    Posts
    6,058
    Quote Originally Posted by jpsmith1cm View Post
    How many times your digitals been sent back and forth?




    Digi-cool 0




    Testo and SMAN ??
    I am cool wiht it. I had a back up. And my SMAN does more than your Diggi-Mon.

  10. #49
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Western PA
    Posts
    25,579
    Quote Originally Posted by hvaclover View Post
    I am cool wiht it. I had a back up. And my SMAN does more than your Diggi-Mon.
    The inaccurate and useless vacuum gauge?

  11. #50
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    NW burbs of Detroit
    Posts
    6,058
    Quote Originally Posted by jpsmith1cm View Post
    The inaccurate and useless vacuum gauge?
    That too...

  12. #51
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Western PA
    Posts
    25,579

  13. #52
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    NW burbs of Detroit
    Posts
    6,058
    STUFF!!!

    I'm goin' ta'bed big install tomorrow...gotta be up with Hvac5646 and our new helper.

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event