Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Truck invetory

Truck invetory

I am trying to figure out a descent truck inventory.

I will admit, I am new to this and trying to work out the fundamentals of the HVAC business. I have been in business for myself for 15 years as a contractor. I just happened into this field by way of a friend and just loved it. Really, it's like I have always been an HVAC guy in a carpenters work belt. I left the contracting biz and now, start school in the fall. I am 608 Universal certified and currently employed for 2 years with a company. Now I am getting things together for my own company. I want to stay small but closely organized. I have 34 of my own customers I service on the side.

So here is a technical question for you experienced guys. What should I keep on my truck? Right now we just shoot from the hip and I need a basic model. I would rather put this in the pro section but I have to have 30 posts.(Working on it Dad...LoL)

Thanks for your advice.

I would think? If your ready to start your own business? You would already know what to stock! But, with only 2 yrs exp. Maybe your not!!!

Oh I am not ready to jump just yet. LoL. Not for at least 2-3 more years. I still have to finish my ACH class and Advanced refrigeration.
    I am currently working with a buddy of mine out of his shop. He has told me that he will be retiring in 3-5 years. I might take over his biz or start my own.