Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    to begin with i am an electrician by trade with the basic refrigration knowledge i have a copeland scroll that is running a head pressure of 375-400 and suction 90-100 cools great until about 11 or 12 (alabama temps) have cleaned both coils and chanhged filters compressor has never been changed (so i am told) if this is the case i cant see how i could have a blockage any suggestions

have you considered hiring someone with more than basic knowledge?

if i need electric done above my basic knowledge, i call an electrician.

just for kicks check your superheat and subcool and amps also temps across evap and condenser and then post it again then maybe you will get better help on problem with unit

billva i have already recommended that but it takes a 3 months just to get cleared just to work where i am at normal hvac tech just came in and quit one day

chillerout1 my superheat was high like 32 degrees a mechanical engineer on base recomended pulling all refigrant out and re charging so that is what i had to do i recharged using superheat method stopped at 20 degrees everything was find until mid morning then temp went from 68 at 930 to 89 at 1230 i am thinking a duct problem but they dont want to believe that

1st Don't let the government jam you up. I do a lot of gov work ( a lot more in years past as they are a large pain ) The problem is their's. You just need to make that clear as it sounds like they are dumping here and putting their problem on you.

How you don't let this happen is long ago and far away I worked for a mechanical engineer and when something liked this happened where it really was not his problem he would say " I'm just not smart enough to solve YOUR problem so your just going to tell me how to do it.

They need a HVAC person. Don't take it on yourself. When they have suffered enough they will get the clue. IT sounds like their security issues are being dumped on you.
    Tracers work both ways.