Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: pipe clamp

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    working overtime
    Posts
    850

    pipe clamp

    why has the price of the fluke pipe clamp thermometer went up so much. called supply house and they said the company that maid them for fluke went out of buisness. the one im talking about is
    http://www.grainger.com/Grainger/FLU...4&ci_sku=1W503

    i guess you can still get that one from fieldpiece thats blue but that thing always broke and it cannot do 1/4 in pipe

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    835
    Here's a cheaper alternative. I have one, so far no problems.

    http://www.amazon.com/Cooper-4005MK-.../dp/B0017PU2H8

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    NW AR
    Posts
    2,478
    Quote Originally Posted by AC5096 View Post
    Here's a cheaper alternative. I have one, so far no problems.

    http://www.amazon.com/Cooper-4005MK-.../dp/B0017PU2H8
    Whats the temp range on that one?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    835
    Quote Originally Posted by ar_hvac_man View Post
    Whats the temp range on that one?
    Here's the specs.

    http://www.hvacr-tools.com/product/c...pe-clamp-probe

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    working overtime
    Posts
    850
    I think I will pick that one up this week some time. I was gonna bite the bullet and by the fluke pack with the two clamps one of them does large pipe. Now I've been using this velcro wrap probe from fluke and am very dissapointed but it is good for the large pipe diameters. 2 in and over.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    835
    Quote Originally Posted by cavalieri85 View Post
    I think I will pick that one up this week some time. I was gonna bite the bullet and by the fluke pack with the two clamps one of them does large pipe. Now I've been using this velcro wrap probe from fluke and am very dissapointed but it is good for the large pipe diameters. 2 in and over.
    I have a Fluke probe with the velco, I hate it! A plain bead probe with a piece of Armaflex and two cable ties works much better.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Denver/Boulder
    Posts
    2,408
    Quote Originally Posted by JackDani View Post
    Hey,
    you should visit ........................... i saw wide selection of the abovementioned there
    Regards,Jack
    Is your last name ASS?
    What lies behind us and what lies before us are small matters compared to what lies within us.


    Two pressures, four temperatures = SUCCESS!


    Boulder Heating Contractor


    For Consumers:

    For HVACR Professionals:


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event