Energywise structures

I have been a builder for nearly 20 years, and have been a foam insulation contractor for 8. I learned at the beginning form Energy Wise Structures. I can assure you that their sizing of A/C equipment is going to be better than most A/C contractors. They have thousands of home under meter contols. They know what is going on. Do NOt be afraid to use their recommendations. As a builder I have proven them. Usually the tonnage is about 40-50 percent less than what you would normally come up with. We usually use them when we are working with a new A/C contractor to make them feel safer. It does work. WE usually use their recommendation and 2 stage equipment. For instance, a 3100 sq foot house might normally come out to 6-7 tons regularly, we might put in a 4 ton two stage, and that means the house will be colled on 2 tons about 90-95% of the time. IT really works! The customers will call back and say they have never lived in a house that comfortable, even in the 110-115 degress we had last year,...No Complaints! Ou A/C guys need to stop fighting it nd just join the wave. It will make your job easier and your customers happier.

Enegy Wise example

We just foamed a building for a church that was 11900 sq feet, 24 foot walls. The archetect was figuring 48 tons of air. We re-engineered this, and
    with Energy wise and came up with 18 tons of air. The savings in tonnage paid for the foam and then some. Now this A/C contractor was cool with that, but I can understand that some would considerthat a downgrade in a sale and lost revenue, but times have changed for all of us. We started out gauranteeing the HVAC part of the bill at less than 400 with 16 seer residential units, we ended up with I beilieve it was 10 seer units, and the guarantee went to $600.00 per month. How many of you are so confident in your sizing of air conditioners that you will guarantee a utility bill? We put a separate meter on the homes to achieve the guarantee.