Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: YCAJ

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    54
    Post Likes

    YCAJ

    Got a YCAJ chiller stating "no cool load"
    I know this generally means that there is no load for the chiller to start, but this time round there is loads of load for the chiller to start.
    Set-point is set for 6 oC and current LWT is 20 oC and still chiller states "no cool Load"
    Checked the LWT sensor and it is reading correctly, decided to change the sensor anyway but still no joy.

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Prattville, Alabama
    Posts
    2,940
    Post Likes
    I don't have experience with that chiller, but...

    Is that setpoint the "active setpoint"?
    Perhaps the active setpoint is referenced from a building controls source, and it is not what the local, or chiller panel, setpoint is.
    Or the chiller panel could have its own reset enabled, and the resulting setpoint is higher.

    So, an important question is, Is the chiller connected to any form of building controls?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    54
    Post Likes
    Apologies, I should have said in my post.
    No, the chiller is not connected to any building controls.
    The only exception is, that the alarm contacts are wired to the building BMS.

    So the chiller is completely dependent on Local mode only.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    30
    Post Likes
    Need more info, but I'd suggest pulling up all the parameters and double checking them as a start,

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    824
    Post Likes
    eprom maybe?
    Keep it simple to keep it cool!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    54
    Post Likes
    Doubtful it would the Eproom as the chiller as all other parameters intact.
    But it might be worth a shot if all else fails.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    298
    Post Likes
    These are just guesses with the info you gave, what is the differential setting? (if it is wide could still be in range).
    Is this controlling supply or return water temperature? Hopefully it has already been corrected and running fine.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor MagazineThe place where Electrical professionals meet.
Comfortech 365