+ Reply to Thread

Thread: New job opportunity...

Post Likes
    Well I was offered a job by a major apartment complex today. To head up the HVAC and maintence department. I was a HVAC Tech for 5 years and a commercial refrigeration tech for about a year now. What do you guys think of this? They offered me some real good money and benefits. Ive worked on Apartment buildings before from my other company, but what do you guys know of actually working for the complex? Anyone have any experiance with this? Shouldnt be a bad gig right?

right, here! in the heartland of the homeland!
    Post Likes

been there done that!

Originally posted by boduke
    Well I was offered a job by a major apartment complex today. To head up the HVAC and maintence department. I was a HVAC Tech for 5 years and a commercial refrigeration tech for about a year now. What do you guys think of this? They offered me some real good money and benefits. Ive worked on Apartment buildings before from my other company, but what do you guys know of actually working for the complex? Anyone have any experiance with this? Shouldnt be a bad gig right?
    thats good, ur moving up into mgmt, in a way, i did it for
    one, the guys in the maint crew got rid of the maint mgr, well the last four to five guys got fired and or quit, lol
    so i knew something was up!
    i found out that, theyd run the company the way they wanted too for awhile, the employees , had their property mgr backing them and them her, they did what ever they wanted whenever they wanted, and only a certain few would actually do the work, and were getting kickbacks, from the vendors!
    and using materials, and stealing apt property.
    tI started turning things around when they tried to set me up by one of the guys girlfriend in the office with a personal complaint, so they could get rid of me!