Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Confused Help me to choose please!!!

Hi all.

I am trying to replacing a main floor (2 stories house) unit to 13 SEER or 15 SEER unit with Furnace after the existing unit is out of order.

Please help me to choose the system options

Option# 1 Lennox 13ACX-042-230, Coil CX34-43C-6F, and Furnace ML180UH90E60C

#2 Lennox XC14-042-230, Coil CX34-43B-6F, and ML180UH090E48B

#3 Lennox XC14-042-230, Coli CX34-44/48b B-6F, SL280UH090V48B

#4 Carrier 24ACC969A003, Coil CNPVT4821ATA, and 58PHA090-1-16

#5 Carrier 24ANB636A003, Coil C36A17C539W, and 58CVA090-1-16

I know that I have too much choice to choose.

Two brands with 1 Stage or Variable Speed.....

As i am not a pro, and am not sure that real life saving differences on SEER.
    I am in 30519, GA & Main floor size is around 2200 to 2300 SQ. Ft. facing East and livingroom facing West. I have been told that I need to have 3.5 ton or 4 ton unit.
    And 2nd floor unit is working OK (2.5 ton), so I will not change it.
    I will stay in my house over 6 years from now.

Any advice will be appreciate.

thanks,

Don

The SEER rating is the number of Btu's of cooling capacity for each 1-Watt of electricity purchased or X 1,000, the number of Btu's per kilo-Watt. Such as 13-SEER = 13,000 Btu's per kW purchased. 14-SEER = 14,000 Btu's/kW.

First order of business is to be sure the quotes are not from companies cutting corners. No Manual 'J' load analysis with printable results = cutting corners. Any good company will require that they do their own Manual 'J'. It is generally considered legitimate for them to quote the job and NOT divulge the actual equipment size until you've signed an agreement due to the human nature of accidentally disclosing the work of one company to the benefit of another.