Confused Display Cooler Issues

I am a second year apprentice Hvac technician. I have a "A" gas ticket and mostly work on A/C rooftop units. I live in the NWT and am currently having issues with a open front dairy cooler in a town approximately 2hrs drive from where I live.
    There is a single 404a compressor with an accumulator and a receiver feeding two seperate open front coolers both different sizes, one is approximately 1.5 times the size of the other. The coolers are equipped with seperate solenoid and tx valves, one cooler has 2 evap fans and the other has 3 fans. The condensor is outside and is a single unit for 6 seperate compressors.
    I originally went and diagnosed low refrigerant as the suction pressure dropped of immediately when the compressor came on and then the compressor went right back down again. I added some refrigerant and coolers came right down in temperature and stayed down. I monitored for approximately 2-3 hrs and then made the drive back home... 11 hrs all told. My journeyman walked me through the process.
    The cooler went down again overnight and the next day my journeyman made the trip solo to follow-up. He informed me when he came back that he found a small leak on the high side pressure hose that goes to the pressure control and also that he found a high side regulator on the system. He set-up the system to operate at 210psi high side and approx 12psi low side. He then shut down the unit and removed the hose and ordered a replacement hose. My journeyman then went on days off
    I received the replacement hose about 5 days later, again made the trip to the grocery store and installed the new hose. I turned the unit back on and all seemed good. High side pressure of the compressor 210psi, low side pressure 12psi, coolers cooling... monitored for 3-4 hours as the community is so isolated, all working good.
    Sometime the next day the cooler went down yet again