Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Wonder y

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Not in Iran
    Posts
    1,106

    Wonder y

    RTAA 1404
    U91gO5189

    Getting 8e alarm
    Ent water sensor., sensor is in well w paste.,
    Changing sensors today .
    Booty is my question,
    Set point @ 45
    2 compressors running @ 50%
    My enter water temp drops to 43 as low as I have seen .
    My other question is why are both compressors running., I am thinking
    I only need one.,
    I am sure the reasoning for the alarm is that both are running,
    Now that being said., there is no soft load on the 695
    controller
    And the ent water temp stays around 43 to 45 ( set point )

    Ah brain fart, could it be that only one compressor would
    Run around 85% and the machine know this, so it runs both.,
    Also I am thinking to just lower the ent water temp set point ,
    Ah another fart. Is there where cw reset comes into play?
    Btw changing machine in few months
    Menu P 4 leave water temp set at 35
    Diff to start 2*
    Thx
    Last edited by milkyway; 03-22-2012 at 01:26 PM. Reason: Make better
    no signature blast'em man blast'em
    !!!KILL THE TERRORIST!!!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Fort Worth, Texas
    Posts
    151
    Check to see if the configuration is set to equal loading or staged. Equal loading means one compressor then two compressors then load one compressor then load other compressor. Staged would be one comprssor fully loaded then start 2nd compressor.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    MEXICO
    Posts
    473
    increases the water temperature differential

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    In a mechanical room....
    Posts
    1,888
    Hows your oil temp?
    “It takes courage to grow up and turn out to be who you really are.”

    - E.E. Cummings

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Columbus Ohio
    Posts
    2,042
    Quote Originally Posted by mlkwal1 View Post
    RTAA 1404
    U91gO5189

    Getting 8e alarm
    Ent water sensor., sensor is in well w paste.,
    Changing sensors today .
    I don't believe that sensor is in a well, I would double check that before you take a bath.

    I have a couple of 99's that are only compression fittings.
    UA LU189

    10mm, because it's better than .45acp

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Not in Iran
    Posts
    1,106
    Sensor is in a well we changed both.,

    I like the idea about Equal or staged loading , not in this config though
    Thx

    Oil temps ok.,

    The machine is running fine, thx everyone
    However those little red clips that go on the 1U1 sometimes makes a bad connection
    no signature blast'em man blast'em
    !!!KILL THE TERRORIST!!!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Mixing oil and fire with a big spoon.
    Posts
    4,442
    Quote Originally Posted by HJ Controls View Post
    Check to see if the configuration is set to equal loading or staged. Equal loading means one compressor then two compressors then load one compressor then load other compressor. Staged would be one comprssor fully loaded then start 2nd compressor.
    that would be a fun one to play with if it were possible. this chiller and all of the control versions following this one don't have that option. where are you getting this info?
    How to make the perfect "Half-Hitch" knot or any other boyscout knot in 3 easy steps...

    1. Remove your meter leads from the meter and very carefully return them to their storage case or bag.
    2. Wait 2 seconds
    3. Very carefully remove your meter leads from their storage place and enjoy your new knot!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    montreal/canada
    Posts
    81
    Usually this alarm is caused by the chilled pump off for which ever reason, and the chiller is still running and to protect itself it goes into this alarm

    Is your chiller equipped with a water flow switch if it is then you should not be getting this alarm onless the flow switch is not working right

    It could be the sensors that are defective i am surprised they are in a well usually they are in direct contact with the water

    If they are in direct contact make sure you install it good and do not install it to in where it could touch a refrigerant tube and give you this alarm

    I had this problem once I replaced the sensors checked the flow switch at the end my problem was the main display pannel. Entering water display just starting going out of wacky meaning temp flucting up and down like crazy

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event