Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 15

Thread: Com-Trol EZSet

  1. #1

    Com-Trol EZSet

    I am running Windows 7, 64 bit. The 2005 version runs well enough, except I can never get it to scan ALL the boxes before timing out. I go to each box and do it that way.
    My problem is the 2008 version...when I hit Utilities>Backup, it tells me I need to load utility 'Loadr4K'. Any one else?? Suggestions?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hawaii
    Posts
    46

    Hmm

    Quote Originally Posted by smilies View Post
    I am running Windows 7, 64 bit. The 2005 version runs well enough, except I can never get it to scan ALL the boxes before timing out. I go to each box and do it that way.
    My problem is the 2008 version...when I hit Utilities>Backup, it tells me I need to load utility 'Loadr4K'. Any one else?? Suggestions?
    Same Here.
    We the unwilling, working for the unknowing, are doing the impossible for the ungrateful. We have done so much with so little for so long, we are now qualified to do anything with nothing.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    Posts
    1,647
    I haven't looked at a ComTrol since I left Phoenix. Almost can't even remember how to spell 6K. Sorry bud.
    The views and opinions posted here are my own. They do not reflect the corporate policies of my employer and will most likely get me fired at some point.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    386
    Quote Originally Posted by smilies View Post
    I am running Windows 7, 64 bit. The 2005 version runs well enough, except I can never get it to scan ALL the boxes before timing out. I go to each box and do it that way.
    My problem is the 2008 version...when I hit Utilities>Backup, it tells me I need to load utility 'Loadr4K'. Any one else?? Suggestions?
    I would suggest upgrading to the latest EzSet for VISTA. The Vista utilities are supposed to work well for Windows 7. If you need it let me know. I have access to the old BBS.

    -OR-

    Do what I did. Install Virtual XP Mode for Windows 7 and run the latest EzSet for XP.
    "Don't wish it were easier, wish you were better"

  5. #5
    This is the file name...Ezset Vista 203-F.EXE. The 'Vista' in there makes me think it was for the Vista system. I never tried running it until an emergency came up last week. Got that error message so I used the 2005 version with no problem.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    386
    Quote Originally Posted by smilies View Post
    This is the file name...Ezset Vista 203-F.EXE. The 'Vista' in there makes me think it was for the Vista system. I never tried running it until an emergency came up last week. Got that error message so I used the 2005 version with no problem.
    I am emailing you the latest:

    EzSet for Vista
    EzCom for Vista
    EzLoader 4k2e Vista Compliant
    "Don't wish it were easier, wish you were better"

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hawaii
    Posts
    46
    Quote Originally Posted by thefreezerguy View Post
    I am emailing you the latest:

    EzSet for Vista
    EzCom for Vista
    EzLoader 4k2e Vista Compliant
    Any chance you would email that to me also?
    We the unwilling, working for the unknowing, are doing the impossible for the ungrateful. We have done so much with so little for so long, we are now qualified to do anything with nothing.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    386
    Quote Originally Posted by ReferTek View Post
    Any chance you would email that to me also?
    I can't email the EzSet file from any of my email addresses. It is too big. I will look for a solution
    "Don't wish it were easier, wish you were better"

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    California
    Posts
    2,066
    drop box

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    California
    Posts
    2,066

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    386
    Here is EzLoader 4k2e Vista compliant and the latest EzCom for Vista. The EzSet file Phase Loss posted is the latest version. Thanks for the dropbox info!


    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/65669650/EL1017-F.EXE
    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/65669650/EC200-F.EXE
    "Don't wish it were easier, wish you were better"

  12. #12
    Thanks, got it all on there. Now when it does ask for the Loadr4K utility, it opens a destination folder but there is nothing in there it likes. I manually open up where the .exe file is and it doesn't pick up any thing there either. If it worked right, would I still use the EZSet program to transfer files or will the Loadr4K window accomplish this now? Is Danfoss supporting Com-Trol now?

    Today I was backing up some more stores and just used the 2005 version again. What do you do when 1 box consistently fails the transfer, at different percentages of completion each time?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    East Stroudsburg, PA
    Posts
    13,215
    Quote Originally Posted by thefreezerguy View Post
    I would suggest upgrading to the latest EzSet for VISTA. The Vista utilities are supposed to work well for Windows 7. If you need it let me know. I have access to the old BBS.

    -OR-

    Do what I did. Install Virtual XP Mode for Windows 7 and run the latest EzSet for XP.

    Is the BBS still online? I tried my bookmarked URL, and it comes up dead.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event