Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    BAJA AND CALIFORNIA
    Posts
    90

    19XR OIL SUMP TEMP SENSOR

    Hello experts in order to replace the oil sump sensor is necessary remove all the refrigerant of the unit ?????
    could you please advise

    thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    MEXICO
    Posts
    472
    remove the refrigerant does not require

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    61
    Quote Originally Posted by ESS CHILL WATER View Post
    Hello experts in order to replace the oil sump sensor is necessary remove all the refrigerant of the unit ?????
    could you please advise

    thanks in advance
    You have to remove oil and refrigerant.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    georgia
    Posts
    83
    If your machine has isolation valves, You can transfer refrigerent to the condenser to change this sensor.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    3,108
    Why don't they put that thing in a well?
    "There is no greater inequality than the equal treatment of unequals."

    -Thomas Jefferson

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    northwest connecticut
    Posts
    58
    You can put the charge in the condensor with an isolation valve on the dicharge of the compressor and liquid lines, you should have flow through the cooler while you are doing this also.{ to keep from freezing a tube. Drain the oil and good to go, also make sure the oil heater is disconnected before oil is drained. Good luck!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    BAJA AND CALIFORNIA
    Posts
    90
    we decide with the owner remove complete charge of refrigerant also change the oil put new sensor and filters and again put the unit on service.
    thanks all for the support opinions and thoughs

    regars

    oscar

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Ontario
    Posts
    474
    Oil sump temp sensor shows code 267. Fail sensor. -40*f.
    When I compare my resistance and voltage drop readings against the Carrier manual it tells me all is good. I've measured at the sensor and at the pic 2 panel. Reset the alarm. A few hours later the alarm comes back. Anyone have this experience?
    ENJOY THE RIDE

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    LOS ANGELES
    Posts
    24
    pump the charge over to about 1/2 psi and drain the oil level below the sensor and be PDQ

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    So. Fl.
    Posts
    57
    Yes, carrier sensors tend to fail at operating temps. And will check out fine when temps rise due to stoppage. Ive seen it happen across most of theit brands.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event