Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 14 to 26 of 36

Thread: tapatalk issue

  1. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    31

    Talking

    Quote Originally Posted by hvac wiz 79 View Post
    I'm back! lol ... uninstalled app after figuring out how dumb i was in thinking reinstalling a paid app would b a p.i.t.a ... thanks for input guys
    Excellent. You might try using the suggestions from my earlier post if you have it occur again, it might save you from re-installing.

  2. #15
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    11,967

  3. #16
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    4,381
    yea ill try that if it ever happens again. thanks.

  4. #17
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    4,381
    do tapatalk signatures not work on this forum?

  5. #18
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Corpus Christi, TX
    Posts
    1,773
    They should, once I get my phone back from sprint Ill be able to play with it...Ive been using Tapatalk for about 6mths on other forums...

  6. #19
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    11,967
    Hey guys...

    Just an FYI. Signatures are controlled by this site so don't put anything in your sig file that would would be against any rules here such as advertising, competitive sites, non G rated and stuff like that. thx

  7. #20
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    31
    This looks like it was an issue with the hvac-talk configuration on tapatalk. If the setting change I just made worked signatures should now be working.

  8. #21
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    11,967
    If you scroll through the Wiz's post here you will see he has a sig in most of his post but not all... It must be working.


    OK, so... remember guys... nothing I will be forced to delete, yes? Thanks.

  9. #22
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    4,381
    that's this forums signature setting. tapatalk also has the option so i had the one from this forum blank .. really isn't a big deal but i was curious if maybe this forum doesn't allow sigs from such apps as tapatalk. ..... don't think u will be deleting anything i have to say

  10. #23
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Corpus Christi, TX
    Posts
    1,773
    Testing.. signature should show up

    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk
    Testing....Signature on Full Site Forum

  11. #24
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    4,381
    so you have the Android version .. I'm running v1.13.5 .. u? .. what's the setting for your signature in the reg forum?

  12. #25
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    31
    Quote Originally Posted by hvac wiz 79 View Post
    that's this forums signature setting. tapatalk also has the option so i had the one from this forum blank .. really isn't a big deal but i was curious if maybe this forum doesn't allow sigs from such apps as tapatalk. ..... don't think u will be deleting anything i have to say
    The change I made was on the tapatalk not hvac-talk and looking at TCreacy's post the change worked.

  13. #26
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Corpus Christi, TX
    Posts
    1,773
    I dont know what version I am using but it is on android. The Tapatalk Signature is setup in the setting on the tap a talk app. It is actually inserterd into the text of everymessage as the same with a signature on an email.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event